Mama Says … Happy 4th of July!

Standard

fourth-of-july-images

 

Happy 4th of July!!

     Don’t you just love this wonderful country that we have the privilege of living in? I am grateful for brave Founding Fathers who sacrificed a lot, many of them their fortunes and their lives, to establish a country founded on strong principles and planted on the soil of freedom. I love this country! I love the Declaration of Independence and the United States Constitution. I am grateful for the privilege of free speech, even though I don’t think free speech should include tearing down our country or burning its flag. I am grateful for freedom of worship, freedom from tyranny, freedom to go where I would like and freedom to make the choices that I think are right.

I am grateful for the privilege of voting. I am grateful for the freedom to support causes I think are worthy and in keeping with the ideals of our Declaration and the Constitution. I am grateful to choose where I want to work and live. I am grateful for the opportunity to attend as much school as I wish. I am grateful for our nation’s military. If it weren’t for our precious veterans and our current military personnel this country would not remain free and independent for long.

I honor the great men who founded our country – George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Ben Franklin, Thomas Paine, and on and on. I hope that today, especially, and every day, that we will be good citizens and realize that we are in the best country in the world. I know the United States of America is not perfect, but then it’s only as good as its citizens. I have heard the saying, “America is only as great as she is good.” May we all be the best we can be, be grateful for our country, and keep her strong forever.
Happy Fourth of July! Let the picnics, parades, patriotic songs, and fireworks begin!  Blog You later!

One thought on “Mama Says … Happy 4th of July!

  1. Vicky

    I know we are now in August,but I still love this great country! And I hope you all did have a great 4th of July. Enjoy the rest of summer. These days pass too quickly. (Although, honestly, I wouldn’t mind if the temperature was a couple degrees lower.)

Leave a Reply

